APRIL 29, 2021 / 8:00PM (EST) / 5:00PM (PST)

KEELER UNIVERSITY WEBINAR

Keeler Presents: Permablate Micro Electrolysis

Permablate.JPG

WHEN

APRIL 29, 2021

Time: 8:00PM (EST) / 7:00PM (CST) / 6:00PM (MST) / 5:00PM (PST)

WHERE

KEELER UNIVERSITY WEBINAR

(WILL BE HOSTED ON CLICKMEETING)

ABOUT THE EVENT

Keeler is excited to announce our partnership with Permablate! In this webinar we will be discussing the innovative Permablate Micro Electrolysis device. We will also be discussing examples of how the Permablate is used in the clinic. This 30-minute webinar will be educational, informative and provide an opportunity to discuss the newest in ocular surface care. See our guest speakers below!

GUEST SPEAKERS

Shane%20Breen_edited.jpg

SHANE BREEN

Webinar Host / Training & Events Manager - Keeler USA
KU_Richard_Grills.png

RICHARD GRILLS

Board Member - Permablate Pty Ltd

Academic

  • 2006 – 2021 – Lecturer in ophthalmic optics – ‘Masters of Visual Science’ course Sydney University

  • 1990 – 2017 – Lecturer in ophthalmic optics – Sydney Eye Hospital ‘Ophthalmic Nursing course’ (Sydney University – then 2014 Notre Dame University)

  • 2015 – 2019 – Lecturer in ophthalmic optics – Orthoptics course - University of Technology Sydney

  • 2012 – 2021 – Annual “Impact of blindness” lecture – Sydney University 2nd year med students

Business Activities

  • 1978 – Founded ‘Designs for Vision’ with 3 optical dispensing practices. These practices were sold in approximately 1988 and ‘Designs for Vision’ then concentrated on the supply and distribution of ophthalmic and optometric products throughout Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands.

  • 2011 – Retired as Managing Director of Designs for Vision.

  • 2011 – 2021 – Consultant to Designs for Vision

  • 2015 – 2021 – Board member – Permablate Pty Ltd

Other current activities

  • Board member - Optical Distributors and Manufacturers Association (ODMA) - (1995 - 2021) (Chairman from 2007 - 2017)

  • Vice-Chairman - Genetic Eye Foundation (Board Member 2000 - 2021)

  • Board Member - Macular Disease Foundation (2011 - 2021)

  • Visiting committee member - UNSW Optometry School (2014 – 2021)

  • Visiting committee member - UTS Orthoptics School (2015 – 2021)

  • Chairman - Essilor Vision Foundation (2016 – 2021)

  • Committee member - Keratoconus Registry (University of Sydney) (2016 – 2021)

Conference Attendance

  • Annual national RANZCO conference

  • Annual NSW RANZCO conference

  • Biannual ODMA exhibition(O-MEGA)

  • DFV Annual sales meeting

KU_Benger.png

DR. ROSS BENGER - MBBS, FRANZCO, FRACS

Associate Professor / Ophthalmic Plastic Surgeon
  • Honorary Medical Officer, former head of Oculoplastic Surgery, Sydney/Sydney Eye Hospital

  • Medical Director, Drummoyne Day Surgery Centre

  • Associate Professor Macquarie University

  • Former head of Oculoplastic Surgery, Macquarie University Hospital

  • Foundation member, and past President, ANZSOPS

  • Life Member ASOPRS

  • Dr. Benger was until recently a fellow of APSOPS, and associate member of ESOPRS

SCHEDULE

2. PERMABLATE PRODUCT DISCUSSION

1. INTRODUCTIONS

3.CLINICAL APPLICATION AND CASE DISCUSSION

4. Q & A SESSION