OCTOBER 22, 2020 / 8PM (EST) / 5PM (PST)

KEELER UNIVERSITY WEBINAR

VisuALL VRP - Virtual Reality Perimetry

Logo Name 2 Monserrat Thin.png

WHEN

OCTOBER 22, 2020

Time: 8PM (EST) / 7PM (CST) / 6PM (MST) / 5PM (PST)

WHERE

KEELER UNIVERSITY WEBINAR

(WILL BE HOSTED ON CLICKMEETING)

ABOUT THE EVENT

Keeler is excited to be partnering with Olleyes, with the latest technology in mobile visual field testing: the VisuALL Virtual Reality Perimeter. In this webinar, Dr. Alberto Gonzalez and Dr. Marc Bloomenstein will speak about the benefits of this new technology as well as how it has improved their practice workflow. This 45-minute webinar will be educational, informative and provide an opportunity for engaging early adopters in new practices.

GUEST SPEAKERS

Alberto%20Headshot_edited.jpg

DR. ALBERTO GONZALEZ

Olleyes CEO and Founder

Alberto O. González-García, MD, was an Assistant Professor at the Cuban Institute of Neurology and Neurosurgery and Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon and Clinician at the Cuban Institute of Ophthalmology. Dr González-García has completed a clinical fellowship in neuro-ophthalmology at the Cuban Institute of Neurology and Neurosurgery and a glaucoma research fellowship at the Hamilton Glaucoma Center, University of California San Diego. Dr González-García was the Chief Medical Officer and the Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board of Diopsys, Inc. and currently the Chief Executive Officer of Olleyes, Inc.

Marc%20Bloomenstein%20Head%20Shot_edited

DR. MARC BLOOMENSTEIN

Director of Optometric Services at Schwartz Laser Eye Center, Scottsdale, AZ; President of MRB Eye Consultants

Dr. Bloomenstein is on the editorial board of Primary Care of Optometry News, Review of Optometry, Optometry Times, Collaborative Eye, Optometric Management and a frequent contributor to other various optometric journals. Dr. Bloomenstein served as the Chairman of the AOA Continuing Education Committee and served on the board of the Ocular Surface Society of Optometry (OSSO), as well as a founding member of the Optometric Cornea, Cataract, and Refractive Society (OCCRS). Dr. Bloomenstein has served as the President of the Arizona Optometric Association, Legislation Chair and President of the Board of the Arizona Optometric Charitable Foundation. Dr. Bloomenstein has delivered over 750 invited lectures worldwide and serves as a consultant to numerous industry-leading pharmaceutical, biomedical and information technology companies.

SCHEDULE

2. PRODUCT & TECHNOLOGY INTRODUCTIONS

1. INTRODUCTIONS

3. DR. BLOOMENSTEIN PRESENTATION

4. Q & A SESSION