JANUARY 7, 2021 / 8:30PM (EST) / 5:30PM (PST)

KEELER UNIVERSITY WEBINAR

Keeler Presents: Opticyte Amniotic Ocular Matrix

Merakris_Logo_CMYK.png
Opticyte_Logo_CMYK.png

WHEN

JANUARY 7, 2021

Time: 8:30PM (EST) / 7:30PM (CST) / 6:30PM (MST) / 5:30PM (PST)

WHERE

KEELER UNIVERSITY WEBINAR

(WILL BE HOSTED ON CLICKMEETING)

ABOUT THE EVENT

Keeler is excited to announce our partnership with Merakris Therapeutics, Inc! In this webinar we will be discussing the Opticyte Amniotic Ocular Matrix Graft by Merakris. Our guest speaker, Dr. Ortiz, will be discussing examples of how the Ocular Matrix is used in clinic. Keep scrolling to read more information on his background! This 40-minute webinar will be educational, informative and provide an opportunity to discuss the experiences in ocular surface care.

Click here to learn more info about the Opticyte Amniotic Ocular Matrix.

GUEST SPEAKERS

ortiz_pic_edited.jpg

DR. ISAAC ORTIZ

Wellish Eye Institute

Dr. Isaac Ortiz is a bilingual doctor (Spanish and English) from Las Vegas. He received his bachelor’s degree in Biology at the University of Nevada.

Later, he pursued his optometric career at the Illinois College of Optometry in Chicago. During this time, he volunteered for mission trips to impoverished locations in Latin America. This included providing eye care and spectacles to underprivileged people. His three mission trips included Honduras, Guatemala, and Mexico. After graduation he continued his education with a one-year residency in ocular disease at the Veteran Affairs Southern Nevada Healthcare System. This training allowed him to manage many ocular conditions, some of which are glaucoma, macular degeneration, and diabetes. When Dr. Ortiz is not examining patients, he enjoys playing soccer and salsa dancing.

Broderick_edited.jpg

CHRISTOPHER BRODERICK, B.S., CTBS, RAC

Chief Executive Officer and Founder of Merakris Therapeutics, Inc.

Mr. Broderick is CEO and Founder of Merakris Therapeutics, Inc, a biopharmaceutical company on a clinical trial pathway with the FDA for novel biosimilar wound care therapies derived from placental tissues. He received a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with dual degrees in Economics and Information Systems at Appalachian State University.  Mr. Broderick has 10 years of experience in global business development in medical device and biologics in orthopedics, wound care, and ophthalmology. He is a masters of science candidate at North Carolina State University’s Biomanufacturing Training and Education Center where he aims to optimize advanced GMP processing for novel wound care technologies.

SCHEDULE

2. ABOUT MERAKRIS AND THE OPTICYTE AMNIOTIC OCULAR MATRIX

1. INTRODUCTIONS

3.CLINICAL APPLICATION AND CASE DISCUSSION

4. Q & A SESSION