MAY 13th / 2 Sessions

KEELER UNIVERSITY ONLINE EVENT

KEELER HD ANALYZER ONLINE SYMPOSIUM

The new standard for cataract, refractive, & dry eye assessment 

WHEN

MAY 13, 2020

Session 1: 8AM to 10AM (UK time) / 3AM to 5AM (Eastern US time)

Session 2: 4PM to 6PM (UK time) / 11AM to 1PM (Eastern US time) / 8AM to 10AM (Pacific US time)

WHERE

KEELER UNIVERSITY ONLINE EVENT

(WILL BE HOSTED ON CLICKMEETING)

ABOUT THE EVENT

Keeler University is inviting doctors and technicians to come together and learn about our newest product addition: the HD Analyzer. Join us on May 13th for an in-depth, online webinar about the benefits of this device and learn how it works for cataract, refractive, and dry eye assessment.

COURSE DESCRIPTION

With ever increasing patient expectations and the availability of advanced technology, how can we ensure premium surgical outcomes. When even a flawlessly performed surgery can result in a 20/unhappy patient. Is there a device that can objectively measure and quantify the quality of a patient’s optical system prior to surgery?

 

The answer to getting a quantitative and objective measurement, is the HD Analyzer. Quantify the quality of a patient’s optical system before cataract or refractive surgeries. The HD Analyzer measures the objective scatter index (OSI) of each patient, quantifying the light scatter caused by early changes in the lens (cataracts) and tear film instability.

 

Dry eye disease and its effects on a patient’s vision can be substantial. The HD Analyzer has a unique ability to objectively measure the effect of dry eye disease on a patient’s visual quality over time. The HD Analyzer will allow you to find and treat the asymptomatic dry eye sufferers before performing surgery.

 

This course will explore the technology behind the HD Analyzer, and how it can pre-diagnose forward light scatter that affects surgical outcomes.

INSTRUCTOR

BENJAMIN JUNG

HD Analyzer Clinical Applications Specialist

After graduating from a French business school in 2007, Ben Jung immediately joined the AMO team and became a regional sales manager (specializing in IOLs) where he discovered ophthalmology and the beauty of these surgeries. He then joined a start up, Medeuronet who's goal was to drive innovation on the European market. He launched many new technologies like the preoperative aberrometer ORA from Wavetech Vision, the Glaukos iStent and the HD Analyzer.
For the past four years,
 Ben has joined the Visiometrics/Keeler team
to dedicate 100% of his time on the HD Analyzer.

SCHEDULE

2. CLINICAL BENEFITS; CLINICAL QUOTES & STUDIES

1. INTRODUCTIONS; TECHNOLOGY INTRO

3. VALUE PROPOSITIONS

4. Q&A SESSION

© 2021 by Keeler

Contact us at marketing@keelerusa.com or 800.523.5620